Skip to content

The Beach Boys – That’s Why God Made The Radio (2012/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

The Beach Boys – That’s Why God Made The Radio (2012/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 38:45 minutes | 462 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © CAPITOL CATALOG MKT (C92)

The Beach Boys, one of the world’s most legendary and influential bands, have reunited for a global 50th Anniversary Tour. Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston, and David Marks will tour together for the first time in more than two decades.

The 40+ city tour, which will begin in April, will feature a headlining date at New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival on April 27th and a performance at The Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival on June 10th. A second show at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT has already been added for May 13 due to overwhelming demand. The previously announced May 12 performance at the Mohegan Sun Arena sold out in one day.

The Beach Boys have recorded new songs for the as-yet-untitled album to be released in 2012. It will be the first to feature all of the band’s surviving original members in decades and is being produced by Brian Wilson and executive produced by Mike Love.

For five decades, America’s first pop band to reach the 50 year milestone has recorded and performed the music that has become the world’s favorite soundtrack to summer. The Beach Boys continue to hold Billboard / Nielsen SoundScan’s record as the top-selling American band for albums and singles, and they are also the American group with the most Billboard Top 40 chart hits with 36. Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best Of The Beach Boys is fast approaching triple-Platinum sales status, and The SMiLE Sessions, released to worldwide critical acclaim in November, has been heralded as 2011’s #1 Reissue of the Year by Rolling Stone magazine.

Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1988 and recipients of The Recording Academy’s Lifetime Achievement GRAMMY Award, The Beach Boys are an American institution that is iconic around the world.

1 Think About The Days 01:27
2 That’s Why God Made The Radio 03:18
3 Isn’t It Time 03:45
4 Spring Vacation 03:06
5 The Private Life Of Bill And Sue 04:17
6 Shelter 03:02
7 Daybreak Over The Ocean 04:20
8 Beaches In Mind 02:38
9 Strange World 03:03
10 From There To Back Again 03:23
11 Pacific Coast Highway 01:47
12 Summer’s Gone 04:39

Al Jardine, vocals
Bruce Johnston, vocals
Mike Love, vocals
David Marks, guitar, harmony and backing vocals
Brian Wilson, vocals

Produced by Brian Wilson (except “Daybreak Over the Ocean”, Paul Fauerso)

Digitally remastered


%d bloggers like this: