Skip to content

Tax The Heat – Change Your Position (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tax The Heat – Change Your Position (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 41:08 minutes | 513 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Nuclear Blast

The Bristol band’s brilliantly received debut album, 2016’s Fed To The Lions, established them as one of the most electrifying new bands in the country. Change Your Position does more than just build what they achieved with that record. It pushes the Tax The Heat sound to the next level, adding a razor-sharp modern edge to their rock ’n’ roll approach. The influences they have drawn on – from groundbreaking modern icons QOTSA and White Denim to such eternal visionaries as Bowie and Prince – were uniformly contemporary, though the end result is uniquely Tax The Heat.

If an album is about capturing a band or artist at a certain point, Change Your Position might have happened at the perfect time. As a band we toured, found our sound, found our place and took inspiration from a world in utter chaos. With Change Your Position we pushed ourselves creatively as hard as we could and it took us further into ourselves than we expected – we hope it’s apparent to the listener.

01. Money in the Bank
02. Change Your Position
03. Playing With Fire
04. All That Medicine
05. On the Run
06. The Last Time
07. Taking The Hit
08. My Headspace
09. We Are Consumers
10. Cut Your Chains
11. Wearing a Disguise
12. The Symphony Has Begun

Alex Veale – vocals, guitars
JP Jacyshyn – guitars
Jack Taylor – drums
Antonio Angotti – bass


%d bloggers like this: