Skip to content

Tangerine Dream – Quantum Gate / Quantum Key (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tangerine Dream – Quantum Gate / Quantum Key (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:34:20 minutes | 711 MB | Genre: Electro
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Kscope

A special double CD edition of Tangerine Dream’s celebrated 2017 album Quantum Gate, which also includes the 34 minute Quantum Key EP from 2015.

Covering a wide range of moods and atmospheres, Quantum Gate is a brilliant contemporary updating of Tangerine Dream’s trademark sound of sequencer-driven Ambient Electronica.

The album began as a concept and series of musical sketches by Edgar Froese in 2015. Following his death, the remaining band members – Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss and Hoshiko Yamane – have worked together to realise Edgar’s visions of an album that attempts to translate quantum physics and philosophy into music.

01. Sensing Elements 13:34
02. Roll the Seven Twice 6:26
03. Granular Blankets 5:03
04. It is Time to Leave When Everyone is Dancing 6:37
05. Identity Proven Matrix 5:19
06. Non-Locality Destination 10:00
07. Proton Bonfire 8:25
08. Tear Down the Grey Skies 6:18
09. Genesis of Precious Thoughts 9:11
10. Electron Bonfire 5:05
11. Drowning in Universes 11:07
12. Mirage of Reality 7:25


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: