Skip to content

Tag: The Wallflowers

The Wallflowers – Red Letter Days (2002) [SACD Reissue 2004] {2.0 & 5.1} {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

The Wallflowers – Red Letter Days (2002) [SACD Reissue 2004]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 48:50 mins | Scans included | 3,4 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,03 GB

As part of the mid-’90s revival of roots-rock, the Wallflowers held a special connection to one of the original inspirations: vocalist/songwriter/guitarist Jakob Dylan. Though he is the son of a legend, Jakob’s similarities to his father are occasional — in fact, the Wallflowers are more influenced by Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers than original ’60s folk-rock, though lyrically, Jakob remains a close companion to the original Bob Dylan. Red Letter Days is fourth album by The Wallflowers.

Comments closed

The Wallflowers – Bringing Down The Horse (1996/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Wallflowers – Bringing Down The Horse (1996/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:51:02 minutes | 1,10 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Interscope

Bringing Down the Horse is the second album by the American rock band The Wallflowers. It was released worldwide on May 21, 1996. The album was produced by T-Bone Burnett and features hits such as “One Headlight”, “6th Avenue Heartache”, “The Difference”, and “Three Marlenas”.

Comments closed

The Wallflowers – Exit Wounds (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

The Wallflowers – Exit Wounds (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 39:56 minutes | 530 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © New West Records

The Wallflowers have announced their new album Exit Wounds, Jakob Dylan and company’s first LP in nine years. The band also debuted the first single “Roots and Wings” Thursday during a visit to Jimmy Kimmel Live.

Exit Wounds, due out July 9th, marks the Wallflowers’ first album since 2012’s Glad All Over. Butch Walker produced the LP, which also features Shelby Lynne on four tracks.

“I think everybody – no matter what side of the aisle you’re on – wherever we’re going to next, we’re all taking a lot of exit wounds with us. Nobody is the same as they were four years ago. That, to me, is what Exit Wounds signifies,” Dylan said of the album title in a statement. “And it’s not meant to be negative at all. It just means that wherever you’re headed, even if it’s to a better place, you leave people and things behind, and you think about those people and those things and you carry them with you. Those are your exit wounds. And right now, we’re swimming in them.”

Comments closed

The Wallflowers – Rebel, Sweetheart (2005) [DVD-AUDIO ISO]

The Wallflowers – Rebel, Sweetheart
Artist: The Wallflowers | Album: Rebel, Sweetheart | Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock | Year: 2005 | Quality: DVD-Audio (MLP 5.1 48kHz/24Bit, MLP 2.0 96kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1, Dolby AC3 2.0) | Bitrate: lossless | Tracks: 12 | Size: ~4.37 Gb
Recovery: 3% | Covers: in archive | Release: © Interscope (B0004693-82), 2005

01. Days of Wonder (05:11)
02. The Passenger (02:54)
03. The Beautiful Side of Somewhere (04:00)
04. Here He Comes (Confessions of a Drunken Marionette) (03:40)
05. We’re Already There (04:37)
06. God Says Nothing Back (04:46)
07. Back to California (03:33)
08. I Am a Building (03:47)
09. From the Bottom of My Heart (06:11)
10. Nearly Beloved (04:00)
11. How Far You’ve Come (03:27)
12. All Things New Again (03:44)

Comments closed
%d bloggers like this: