Skip to content


BLACKPINK – THE ALBUM (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 24:24 minutes | 311 MB | Genre: K-Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © YG Entertainment – Interscope Records

The Album (stylized in all caps) is the debut Korean-language studio album (second overall) by South Korean girl group Blackpink, released on October 2, 2020, through YG Entertainment and Interscope. The album was released for pre-order on August 28. It was Blackpink’s first Korean release since Kill This Love (2019). For the album, Blackpink recorded 8 new songs and worked with a variety of producers, including Teddy, Tommy Brown, R. Tee, Mr. Franks and 24. Blackpink members Jisoo and Jennie also took part in writing lyrics for “Lovesick Girls”. Written and recorded in isolation during the COVID-19 pandemic, the group stated that the album “shows a more mature part of us through singing not only about love but diverse emotions experienced by girls growing up”. Musically a pop and EDM album, The Album is characterized by its themes of growing up and love.

Comments closed
%d bloggers like this: