Skip to content

Sylvia Vrethammar – Vortex (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Sylvia Vrethammar – Vortex (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 52:25 minutes | 954 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © VEAC

2019, celebrating 50 years on stage and in showbusiness, Sylvia releases a new album called “Vortex”. Using no band and no arrangements, Sylvia met in 3 different studio-sessions 6 of her favorite jazz musicians. Each time in sets of two and each time recording 4 songs. The pairs were Magnus Lindgren & Joel Lyssarides – Jan Lundgren & Hans Backenroth – Ulf Wakenius & Frank Chastenier. This was a totally new experience for Sylvia and she is very proud of the results. In September 2019 she celebrates her 50 years on stage with a big concert in Stockholms Konserthuset, where she performs the songs from “Vortex” live for the first time.


01. Round Midnight
02. The Look of Love
03. Love for Sale
04. Corcovado
05. My Love
06. A Felicidade
07. Te Quiero Amor
08. Who Cares?
09. Why Do People Fall in Love?
10. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
11. Spooky
12. Cry Me a River


%d bloggers like this: