Skip to content

Sverre Gjorvad – Elegy of Skies (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Sverre Gjørvad – Elegy of Skies (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 39:44 minutes | 441 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Losen Records

“Elegy of Skies” is his 4th album continuing his reflections on the whereabouts in the high north of Norway.
Compared to the 2019 album “Voi River”, the music is more open, letting the band go wider in exploring the musical terrain of the compositions. Besides the original music, the album also include Paddy McAloons “Mercy”, first released on Prefab Sprouts’ album “Jordan, The Comeback”.


1. Sverre Gjørvad – An Amorphic Balloon
2. Sverre Gjørvad – Elegy of Skies
3. Sverre Gjørvad – Rein
4. Sverre Gjørvad – Fire
5. Sverre Gjørvad – The Wife Waltzes Too
6. Sverre Gjørvad – Islands and Mountains
7. Sverre Gjørvad – Strive
8. Sverre Gjørvad – Mercy
9. Sverre Gjørvad – Elegy of Skies 2 (in memoriam)


%d bloggers like this: