Skip to content

Suzie Stapleton – We Are The Plague (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Suzie Stapleton – We Are The Plague (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 49:57 minutes | 297 MB | Genre: Country, Blues, Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Negative Prophet Records

WE ARE THE PLAGUE is the debut album from Suzie Stapleton. It is a rallying cry, a howl into the abyss, the defiant call of a generation sold down the river and acutely aware of its own imminent demise – a bold soundtrack to the apocalypse.

The album was recorded at OX4 Studios, produced by Stapleton and mixed by award-winning engineer Dan Cox (Thurston Moore, Laura Marling, Pete Doherty) at London’s Urchin Studios. Bassist Gavin Jay (Jim Jones Revue/Righteous Mind) and drummer Jim Macaulay (The Stranglers) provide a solid, seething backbone to Stapleton’s expressive guitar playing and midnight vocal traversing through alternative rock to gothic-blues through to alt-folk. Includes singles Thylacine and Blood On The Windscreen and nine previously unheard tracks including new arrangements and recordings of Negative Prophet and You Were There.

1. Intro (00:49)
2. We Are The Plague (05:53)
3. Thylacine (03:47)
4. Blood On The Windscreen (02:37)
5. September (03:34)
6. Don’t Look Up (04:56)
7. The River Song (01:21)
8. Angel Speak (06:39)
9. You Were There (04:30)
10. In The Darkness (05:03)
11. Silence In My Bones (05:57)
12. Negative Prophet (04:57)


%d bloggers like this: