Skip to content

Suzi Digby – Spem in alium. Vidi aquam (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Suzi Digby – Spem in alium. Vidi aquam (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:10:17 minutes | 1,24 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © harmonia mundi

A musical banquet from the Golden Age. This programme brings together a true choral landmark from the sixteenth century, with its present-day reflection, a commission by Sir James MacMillan. These two monumental, large-scale pieces bookend a ‘tasting menu’ of Renaissance works by Byrd, Tallis and many other composers. Common to them all is a link to Nonsuch Palace, arguably the location of the first performance of Spem in alium, and the centre of a rich vein of Tudor musical patronage.


1. Suzi Digby – Spem in alium (The Forty-Part Motet)
2. Suzi Digby – O Souverain Pasteur et Maistre
3. Suzi Digby – In Monte Oliveti
4. Suzi Digby – Domine, salva nos
5. Suzi Digby – Fructum salutiferum
6. Suzi Digby – Tua est potentia
7. Suzi Digby – Pater Noster
8. Suzi Digby – In jejunio et fletu
9. Suzi Digby – Decantabat populus Israel
10. Suzi Digby – Ex altari tuo, Domine
11. Suzi Digby – Judica me, Domine
12. Suzi Digby – Fac cum servo tuo
13. Suzi Digby – Derelinquit impius
14. Suzi Digby – Vidi civitatem
15. Suzi Digby – Vidi aquam (Forty-Part Motet)


%d bloggers like this: