Skip to content

Susan Wong – Close to Me (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Susan Wong – Close to Me (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 45:18 minutes | 509 MB | Genre: Pop, Vocal Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © evosound

The long-awaited new album by Susan Wong has arrived. ‘Close To Me’ is particularly special because the music production was a full hands-on role assumed by Susan, who wishes to showcase another side of her musical talents by becoming more involved production wise. Throughout this project, she maintains her trademark style of sultry vocals over smoothly adapted cover versions such as the piano laced rendition of ‘Man In The Mirror’ original by Michael Jackson. On the lead-off single ‘He’s The One’, Wong revisits the classic by British rock band World Party and adds her personal flavour to the tune which was also popularised by Robbie Williams.

Recorded over 3 years at studios in the USA, Hong Kong, and Philippines, Susan spent countless hours and sleepless nights alongside other co-producers refining her sound and mastering the songs to her highest standards. This album is recorded with audiophiles in mind and exemplifies ultra-high definition audio, ready to be experienced on super class HiFi stereos, in Master Quality Authenticated sound. ‘Close To Me’ will be available on MQACD, SACD, 180g Vinyl, and HD downloads.

The second promotional single, ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’, a Crowded House original, is performed by Susan with a laid back, easy listening style. As usual Susan display’s her love for cover songs in approachable fashion, with relaxing and soothing characteristics.

01. Vincent
02. Sing For You
03. Man In The Mirror
04. The One You Love
05. Sunday Morning
06. What’s Going On
07. Don’t Dream It’s Over
08. He’s the One
09. Can’t Hurry Love
10. That’s Why You Go Away
11. When You Were My Man
12. Yesterday


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: