Sun Ra Arkestra – Sound Sun Pleasure!! (1970/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sun Ra Arkestra – Sound Sun Pleasure!! (1970/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:53 minutes | 364 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

“Sound Sun Pleasure” is a good, fairly conventional set of 6 tracks, mostly other writers’ material, well-recorded and played by an Arkestra that has a very tight and very beautiful reed section at work, trafficking primarily in low tones (provided in part by Pat Patrick’s baritone sax). Female vocalist Hatte Randolph sings on the majority of tracks. The session is not unlike the similarly lush and conventional “Holiday For Soul Dance”.

1. ‘Round Midnight
2. You Never Told Me That You Care
3. Hour Of Parting
4. Back in Your Own Backyard
5. Enlightenment
6. I Could Have Danced All Night
7. Deep Purple
8. Piano Interlude
9. Can This Be Love
10. Dreams Come True
11. Don’t Blame Me
12. ‘S Wonderful
13. Lover Come Back To Me