Skip to content

Summery Mind – Color (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Summery Mind – Color (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 44:27 minutes | 539 MB | Genre: Alternative Rock, Hard Rock, Female Vocalists
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Timezone

We live in “modern times”, which seem to be the age of populism, marked by fears, social insecurity, hatred, discrimination and narcissism. We live in a world that seems to increasingly divide into black and white, monotonous, colorless. A young generation finds itself again between hope and doubt, between rebelliousness and fear; a generation that strives for self-expression and self-fulfillment, and must watch as this society is slowly driven to the brink of madness.

Well, Summery Mind does not really see itself as a political band and they certainly do not want to point their finger at someone and blame them. That happens often enough. The band’s purpose with this album is identity and self-realization, to further encourage a young generation to form their own minds and thoughts, to go through the world in an unprejudiced way, to take responsibility and to paint their intuition of the world in all their bright colors instead of falling into a black and white thinking.

01. Light
02. Blue
03. Futuremakers
04. Just Say No
05. Casual and Young
06. Shipwrecked
07. River
08. Someone
09. Dead-End Road
10. Isolated
11. Infected
12. A Scrap of Love
13. Dark


%d bloggers like this: