Skip to content

Strawberry Girls – French Ghetto (2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Strawberry Girls – French Ghetto (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 40:50 minutes | 556 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover

Aggressive groove instrumental trio from Salinas, CA, featuring Zac Garren (ex-Dance Gavin Dance) and drummer Ben Rosett. This is their debum album.

In early 2010, Zachary Garren parted ways with his previous band, Dance Gavin Dance. While pursuing his solo project, Good Health, he crossed paths with drummer, Ben Rosett, who was playing with a local band called The Trees. Ben, who was interested in starting a new project, asked Zac if he wanted to jam, just to see if anything cool would happen. Fortunately, everything clicked and Strawberry Girls was formed in April 2011.

After their first performance as a duo, Ben’s friend and previous band-mate, Ian Jennings, excitedly wanted to be a part of the project. Ben and Zac, wanting to take the project to the next level, brought Ian on board to play bass for Strawberry Girls.

During the writing process for their first album, a few demo tracks were released on Bandcamp titled, “Demo 2011”, containing 5 live studio tracks. Months later, Ben, Zac, and Ian brought these tracks to life, producing the album at Ben’s home studio. “Italian Ghosts” was released in August 2011 as their first official EP.

Soon after that, another demo was released titled, “Do Peace (EP)”, comprised of two tracks “Do Peace” and “Fight Club”. Those two tracks were recorded live in Ben’s home studio as well, and were intended to hold fans over until their upcoming full-length album French Ghetto.

The long awaited full-length album, French Ghetto, was released on April 20th, 2013. The album was self-recorded and produced by Ben Rosett, who, along with being a drummer and multi-instrumentalist, has been a recording engineer/producer for about 10 years. Having recently moved into a professional recording facility, Ben Rosett finally moved away from the “home studio” thing. With drummer Ben Rosett and bassist Ian Jennings, both of Strawberry Girls, becoming the owners of Spirit Vision Studios, this allowed for the new Strawberry Girls album to be recorded way better than it would have if it were recorded in a home studio.

With the release of French Ghetto, Strawberry Girls was able to attract the attention of Tommy LaCombe, owner of Tragic Hero Records (A Skylit Drive, Alesana, He Is Legend). After a month of dealing with contracts and promotion content, we have officially signed with Tragic Hero Records.

01 – Agua Verde (ft. Kathleen Delano, Kurt Travis, & Gavin Mulkey)
02 – Fight Club (ft. Kathleen Delano & Shane Smit)
03 – Negro Spiritual (ft. Shane Smit)
04 – South American Moon
05 – Bird Technology pt.I
06 – Bird Technology pt.II (ft. Kathleen Delano)
07 – French Ghetto (ft. Kathleen Delano)
08 – Transparent Sea (ft. Nic Newsham)
09 – Visual Therapy (ft. Kurt Travis)
10 – Do Peace (ft. Kathleen Delano)

Recorded & Mixed by Ben Rosett, Ian Jennings, Zac Garren at Spirit Vision Studios in Carmel, CA.

Zac Garren: guitar, bass, glockenspiel
Ben Rosett: drums, percussion, bass, background guitar
Ian Jennings: bass, rhodes


%d bloggers like this: