Skip to content

Storm Seeker – Calm Seas, Vol. 1 (Calm Seas Version) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Storm Seeker – Calm Seas, Vol. 1 (Calm Seas Version) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 00:30:00 minutes | 340 MB | Genre: Folk Rock, Folk Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nocut

Ever since the band started to release the first acoustic versions of their songs as session videos on YouTube, their fans were desperately hoping for more. On November, 26th the time has come for some beloved Storm Seeker classics in a totally new folky and swingy acoustic design, as well as some new additions of traditional shanties that’ll knock you off your feet and draw you directly into their barque, leaving you with nothing but the urge to row, drink and roam.

On this album you will hear the band members enter some completely new soundscapes and discover a new side of Storm Seeker, with Captain Timothy on the guitar, swaying and jumpy accordeons, epic cello and hurdy gurdy sounds and Fabi adding deep lows of her bass recorder.

This refreshing acoustic session will drag you down to the heart of the ocean and make you join the shanty choir of sailormen (and -women!).

01. Storm Seeker – How to Be a Pirate (Calm Seas Version)
02. Storm Seeker – Deathwatch Beetle Party (Calm Seas Version)
03. Storm Seeker – Naval Hitchhike (Calm Seas Version)
04. Storm Seeker – Drag O Below (Calm Seas Version)
05. Storm Seeker – Side by Side (Calm Seas Version)
06. Storm Seeker – Destined Course (Calm Seas Version)
07. Storm Seeker – Roll Boys Roll (Calm Seas Version)
08. Storm Seeker – Wellerman (Calm Seas Version)
09. Storm Seeker – Randy Dandy Oh (Calm Seas Version)
10. Storm Seeker – Wer will mit uns nach Island ziehen (Calm Seas Version)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: