Skip to content

Still in the Woods – Flying Waves (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Still in the Woods – Flying Waves (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:36 minutes | 887 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Neuklang

Still in the Woods that’s progressive soul. As relaxed as it is profound. As danceable as emotionally moving. As delicate and complex as energetic and captivating.

It was only in the fall of 2015 that Anna Hauss (vocals), Robert Wienroeder (piano, keys), Raphael Seidel (bass) and Jakob Hegner (drums) – four young, outstanding music students from three cities (Leipzig, Berlin Dresden) – came to Still in The Woods closed together. What connects them is their unconditional love for music itself and an almost intuitive musical understanding among each other.

Free-spirited, eager to experiment, open to the wide variety of musical stylistic devices and beyond any genre-drawers, the four exceptional musicians immediately find the “right tone”, a common, unmistakable language that lets the spark pass. On stage and in interaction with her enthusiastic audience.

And the success proves them right – already in the spring of 2016, the EP will be released in My Own Arms followed by a tour of Germany and the Netherlands. In 2017, alongside the “Still Rootless Tour” in front of a constantly lapping fanbase, the extraordinarily successful crowdfunding campaign to finance their album debut, which Still in the Woods presents here.

1. Listen (3:05)
2. Fountain (3:56)
3. Promises (4:16)
4. Flying Waves (3:34)
5. One Less (4:20)
6. My Inside (3:36)
7. Positions (4:05)
8. Hide Away (4:11)
9. The Hill (1:02)
10. Swimming (4:27)
11. Hold On (3:56)
12. Slow Down (5:14)

Anna Hauss, vocals
Robert Wienröder, piano, keyboards
Raphael Seidel, bass
Hermann Spannenberger, drums
Jakob Hegner, drums (Track 2, 3, 10)


%d bloggers like this: