Skip to content

Stevie Wonder – I Was Made To Love Her (1967/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Stevie Wonder – I Was Made To Love Her (1967/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 1:44:57 minutes | 1,09 GB | Gerne: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © Motown

I Was Made To Love Her was Stevie Wonder’s contribution to the musical landscape in the summer of 1967, spawning the title track hit single in the US and the UK, co-written by Wonder. The album contains a handful of other Wonder co-writes along with cover songs by Ray Charles, Smokey Robinson, Otis Redding and others.

This album was rushed out to capitalize on the success of the title song, which was Wonder’s biggest pop hit since “Fingertips, Pt. 2,” and would not be bettered until “Superstition” in 1972. Other than the hit, it’s all filler, but not uninteresting for that. There are several contributions from the Wonder team at Motown, covers of other Motown hits, and stabs at sounding like Ray Charles, James Brown, and Otis Redding. At 17, Wonder was becoming both a remarkable mimic, and an original talent on his own. –AllMusic Review by William Ruhlmann

1. I Was Made To Love Her 02:36
2. Send Me Some Lovin’ 02:33
3. I’d Cry 02:34
4. Everybody Needs Somebody (I Need You) 02:37
5. Respect 02:21
6. My Girl 02:56
7. Baby Don’t You Do It 02:12
8. A Fool For You 03:16
9. Can I Get A Witness 02:43
10. I Pity The Fool 03:05
11. Please, Please, Please 02:41
12. Every Time I See You I Go Wild 02:53

Stevie Wonder – Harmonica, Keyboards, Vocals


%d bloggers like this: