Skip to content

Steve Cropper – Night After Night (1982/2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Steve Cropper – Night After Night (1982/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 40:07 minutes | 1,55 GB | Genre: Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Geffen

Without really stretching himself, Cropper plays the series of soul and funk originals on this disc adequately, but rarely instilling the passion and inventiveness of his recordings with Booker T. & The MG’s. The various “guest” vocalists also pale in comparison to the Stax greats, but they do an adequate enough job. The title cut is the only time when sparks fly, and arguably the only track where Cropper contributes something original and truly captivating. “Night After Night” indicates that Cropper was not washed up without significant players around him, but this release adds little to his impressive body of work.

01. Night After Night
02. Make You Feel Love Again
03. Sad Eyes
04. There Goes My Baby
05. 634-5789
06. Heartbeat
07. Can’t Break The Habit
08. Love’s Sweet Sinsation
09. Hold Your Fire


%d bloggers like this: