Skip to content

Stephanie Moraly, Romain David – Brahms, Respighi, Dohnanyi & Szymanowski – Incandescence (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Stéphanie Moraly, Romain David – Brahms, Respighi, Dohnányi & Szymanowski – Incandescence (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:11:42 minutes | 1,09 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Aparté

Incandescence refers to the state of being extremely bright after being subjected to extreme heat. Drawing on that, Stéphanie Moraly and Romain David gather on this recording Brahms’s last Violin Sonata, his most passionate, Respighi and Dohnányi’s Sonatas and Szymanowski’s Romance, composed during his youth. These four pieces indeed share the same sense of engagement, ardour, and extreme expressivity, seeking to express human passions at their most profound in the final splendours of postromanticism.


01. Romain David – I. Moderato
02. Romain David – II. Andante espressivo
03. Romain David – III. Passacaglia. Allegro moderato ma energico
04. Romain David – I. Allegro appassionato
05. Romain David – II. Allegro ma non tenerezza
06. Romain David – III. Vivace assai
07. Romain David – Romance, Op. 23
08. Romain David – I. Allegro
09. Romain David – II. Adagio
10. Romain David – III. Un poco presto e con sentimento
11. Romain David – IV. Presto agitato


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: