Skip to content

Soom T – The Arch (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Soom T – The Arch (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:52 minutes | 523 GM | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © X-Ray Production

Soom T is a Scottish singer of Indian origin who grew up in a poor district of Glasgow, and for her, music is an escape. After having campaigned alongside Y Network, a political group of young representatives from Glasgow neighborhoods aiming to change their city, Soom T decides to devote herself to music to denounce injustices and tell her daily struggles through militant and impactful lyrics. ‘The Arch’ catches the essence of the music of the one we now call ‘the princess of raggamuffin!’. The musicians, mostly multi-instrumentalists, use modern, but also vintage techniques, giving their instrumental authentic flavours. Soom T, as usual, manages to deliver highly committed lyrics while retaining a certain lightness to it.


1. Original That’s Me (3:25)
2. Salute to the Boss (3:06)
3. Sold Out to the Devil (3:36)
4. I Saw a Sign (3:54)
5. Love the People (3:48)
6. Likkle England (3:13)
7. What Do I Do (4:04)
8. Master of Your House (4:32)
9. Son Finger (3:10)
10. Vampire of the Empire (3:05)
11. World Be Better (3:36)
12. Far From Home (4:25)


%d bloggers like this: