Skip to content

Solar Fields – Movements (2009/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Solar Fields – Movements (2009/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 02:56:13 minutes | 1,96 GB | Genre: Electronic, Psychill, Downtempo, Ambient
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sidereal

Originally released in 2009, but out of print since a few years, Movements was the sixth full-length studio album by Magnus Birgersson as Solar Fields.

The vastness of Solar Fields lush soundscapes is nothing new: along his almost-twenty-year career Magnus Birgersson developed some of the most remarkable examples of psybient music, mixing ambient and IDM in the most natural way. Movements is no exception, actually, it’s one of Birgersson’s work where the studious listener is most challenged: eleven tracks not linked one to the other, where sounds flow naturally, intensely.

Almost ten years after its release, this masterwork of emotive, synthetic music is about to be available once again.

1. Sol (08:31)
2. Circles Of Motion (09:43)
3. Discovering (10:54)
4. Sky Trees (09:02)
5. The Stones are not too busy (10:29)
6. Dust (06:04)
7. Das Bungalow (06:54)
8. Feelings (Album Edit) (07:31)
9. Patterns (04:40)
10. The Road To Nothingness (06:57)
11. Breeze (08:32)
12. Movements (Full album continuous mix) (01:19:38)
13. The Return (07:42)


%d bloggers like this: