Skip to content

Sol3 Mio – Coming Home (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Sol3 Mio – Coming Home (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:47:34 minutes | 896 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music New Zealand Limited

Sol3 Mio is releasing their first album since 2018 – and the vibe is exactly what New Zealanders need during this time of uncertainty.

Moses Mackay, Amitai Pati and Pene Pati are certainly a beloved trio. Then there’s the irony of calling their album Coming Home during a global pandemic when that is impossible for many, even for their own band member Pene.

Instead, their new album makes up for the homesickness and holes left in people’s hearts during a lockdown.

“This album is very poignant for us because we’ve never recorded an album like this. This is as stripped back as you’re going to hear Sol3 Mio, but it also comes out during a very timely occasion,” Mackay tells the Herald.

“It’s a very strange time, and a lot of people are suffering, whether it be financially, whether it be emotionally, people are going through things.

“And this is our gift to people to say ‘hey, look I know it’s crazy, but we’ve got you.’ We will do what we can to make music to really up you and give you hope.”

What sets this album apart is not just the time the album is coming out, but how it was made. Amitai and Moses explain the album was recorded in only a few days, with the help of producer Nic Manders. Several of the songs were recorded in just one take.

1. Sol3 Mio – Hold Me While You Wait
2. Sol3 Mio – If
3. Sol3 Mio – A Thousand Years
4. Sol3 Mio – Blue Bayou
5. Sol3 Mio – Romanza
6. Sol3 Mio – E Ipo
7. Sol3 Mio – To Love Somebody
8. Sol3 Mio – Don’t Worry Be Happy
9. Sol3 Mio – Sylvia’s Mother
10. Sol3 Mio – Hallelujah
11. Sol3 Mio – Used To Love U
12. Sol3 Mio – Arms Of An Angel


%d bloggers like this: