Skip to content

Snow Patrol – Wildness (Deluxe) (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Snow Patrol – Wildness (Deluxe) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 1:05:15 minutes | 720 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: 7Digital | Front Cover | © Polydor Records

Seven years have passed since Snow Patrol’s last album ‘Fallen Empires’. In that time the band have all ventured off into a variety of projects. Gary Lightbody continued his work with his Tired Pony side project with members of Belle and Sebastian, R.E.M, Reindeer Section and Fresh Young Fellows and moved to Los Angeles to begin writing songs for movies and doing a number of high-profile co-writes with Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift, Biffy Clyro and One Direction. Taking this extended break from Snow Patrol proved to be a source of inspiration, and writing songs that were not pulled directly from his own psyche helped heal what Lightbody considered to be not so much writer’s block as life block.In the meantime the band have been working on Wildness, Snow Patrol’s 7th studio album.

The album finds the band searching for clarity, connection, and meaning, while staying true to the melodic songwriting prowess that brought them to prominence. Wildness taps into something raw and primitive, and lead-singer and songwriter Gary Lightbody says of the album: “There are many types of wildness, but I think it can be distilled into two: the wildness of the modern age, all it’s confusion, illogic and alienation and a more ancient wildness. Something primal, alive and beautiful that speaks to our true connectivity, our passion, our love, our communion with nature and each other. This is the kind of wildness the album is centered around. The loss of it. Trying to reconnect with it. To remember it.”

The 15 track deluxe version of Wildness features 5 stunning stripped back versions of tracks from the album packaged together in a 32 page bookpack featuring exclusive photos of the band by photographer Bradley Quinn.

It’s a great comeback for Snow Patrol. The Brits have simply let some time pass sinceThe Greatest Hits (four years to be exact), which already sounded like a career review. Seven years since Fallen Empires. Time, for the friends of Irish singer Gary Lightbody to bring him back to writing and help him out of his deep depression, and then onto the editing of Wildness in Los Angeles. The man who writes as much for Taylor Swift as Harry Styles, and whose songs end up being the main themes of the most watched TV shows in the world, with Grey’s Anatomy, in this seventh opus he has put the essential ingredients required for every mainstream pop album: a quavering voice, melodramatic guitar, expiatory existentialist lyrics (Life And Death, Life On Earth, Don’t Give In). Even if you won’t find in any tracks with a lot of potential, the fans of the hugely successful Chasing Cars will be overjoyed.  – Charlotte Saintoin

01. Life On Earth
02. Don’t Give In
03. Heal Me
04. Empress
05. A Dark Switch
06. What If This Is All The Love You Ever Get!
07. A Youth Written In Fire
08. Soon
09. Wild Horses
10. Life And Death
11. Life On Earth (Alternate Version)
12. Don’t Give In (Alternate Version)
13. Heal Me (Alternate Version)
14. What If This Is All The Love You Ever Get! (Alternate Version)
15. Soon (Alternate Version)


%d bloggers like this: