Skip to content

Snarky Puppy – Culcha Vulcha (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Snarky Puppy – Culcha Vulcha (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 1:05:38 minutes | 853 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © GroundUp Music

Fresh off of the heels of its tenth album, Family Dinner – Volume Two, the band is returning to its roots as an instrumental ensemble with a brand new collection of nine original songs. A departure from its signature live-from-the-studio film and audio style, the band spent a week in the middle of a pecan orchard at the remote Sonic Ranch Studios in Tornillo, Texas, just a five minute walk from the Mexican border. With no cameras, no audience, and the opportunity to overdub, they have crafted an album much darker and moodier than any before it. The typical flash and bombastic moments that Snarky Puppy is known for have been replaced by a more patient, restrained, and sonically creative approach to both composition and performance. The melodies are intricate, the counterpoint is fluid, and groove reigns supreme in mixes that are bass and percussion-heavy.

01. Tarova
02. Semente
03. Gemini
04. Grown Folks
05. Beep Box
06. GØ
07. The Simple Life
08. Palermo
09. Big Ugly
10. Jefe

Michael League – bass, composer, bandleader
Bill Laurance – keyboards
Justin Stanton – trumpet, keyboards
Shaun Martin – keyboards
Bob Lanzetti – guitar
Mark Lettieri – guitar
Chris McQueen – guitar
Mike Maher – trumpet
Jay Jennings – trumpet
Chris Bullock – tenor sax, flute, clarinet
Bob Reynolds – saxophone
Nate Werth – percussion
Robert “Sput” Searight – drums
Cory Henry – keyboards


%d bloggers like this: