Skip to content

Smokey Robinson – Touch The Sky (1983/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Smokey Robinson – Touch The Sky (1983/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 52:05 minutes | 2,03 GB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Motown

Smokey Robinson took back the production reins from George Tobin and reinstated his producing/arranging partnership with Sonny Burke for Touch The Sky. The two took a more rhythmic approach, with Burke contributing drums and synthesizers. R&B listeners responded, notably on the title track (#68 R&B) and “I’ve Made Love To You A Thousand Times” (#8 R&B), but Robinson was shut out of the Hot 100, and as a result Touch The Sky continued his slide in LP sales, peaking at only #50 on the Pop chart, although it hit #8 R&B.

01. Touch The Sky
02. Gimme What You Want
03. Even Tho’
04. Gone Again
05. All My Life’s A Lie
06. Sad Time
07. Dynamite
08. I’ve Made Love To You A Thousand Times
09. Blame It On Love
10. Just Like You
11. Don’t Play Another Love Song
12. Just A Touch Away


%d bloggers like this: