Skip to content

Smokey Robinson And The Miracles – Flying High Together (1972/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Smokey Robinson And The Miracles – Flying High Together (1972/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 40:00 minutes | 1,70 GB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Artwork: Front cover | © UNI/Motown

Flying High Together is an album by Smokey Robinson and the Miracles on Motown Records’ Tamla label, released in 1972. It is noted as The Miracles’ last studio album with original lead singer Smokey Robinson, who retired from the act to concentrate on his duties as Vice President of The Motown Record Corporation. The album charted at #46 on the Billboard Pop Album chart. As of 2016, Flying High Together has yet to be issued on CD, but several of its songs have shown up on various Miracles foreign and domestic CD compilations.

The last studio album they recorded together as a group, it was produced by Johnny Bristol, who was by then experiencing career problems of his own. While none of the songs are Robinson originals, the album does contain several cover versions and tunes by Ashford & Simpson and Stevie Wonder. Although it was a cohesive, servicable disc, it lacked the clarity that made their earlier records (with Smokey at the helm) so special. Still, it gave the group their last Top 40 hit with “We’ve Gone Too Far to End It Now,” which also cracked the R&B Top Ten.

01 – I Can’t Stand To See You Cry
02 – Theme From Love Story
03 – We’ve Come Too Far To End It Now
04 – Flying High Together
05 – With Your Love Came
06 – It Will Be Alright
07 – Oh Girl
08 – You Ain’t Livin’ Till You’re Lovin’
09 – We Had A Love So Strong
10 – Got To Be There
11 – Betcha By Golly Wow



%d bloggers like this: