Skip to content

Skip Martin – Perspectives In Percussion, Vol. 2 (Remastered) (1961/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Skip Martin – Perspectives In Percussion, Vol. 2 (Remastered) (1961/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 36:49 minutes | 768 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Somerset

The second image gives you the rundown on all the percussion instruments played on the album. I count 22! The recording is so good that if you listened to it enough times you might even be able to spot them all.

And it’s not just percussion. Click on the third image to see the many woodwinds and horns. Joining them are an organ, piano, electric guitar and of course bass.


1. Skip Martin – Perdido
2. Skip Martin – How High the Moon
3. Skip Martin – Tiger Hunt
4. Skip Martin – Mambo No. 5
5. Skip Martin – La Cucaracha
6. Skip Martin – I Got Rhythm
7. Skip Martin – Chinatown, My Chinatown
8. Skip Martin – Baubles, Bongos and Brass
9. Skip Martin – Cumana
10. Skip Martin – Git Git Git Guitar
11. Skip Martin – I Get a Kick Out of You
12. Skip Martin – C’est si bon


%d bloggers like this: