Skip to content

Skeeter Davis – What Does It Take (1967/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Skeeter Davis – What Does It Take (1967/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:52 minutes | 664 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Mary Frances Penick, better known as Skeeter Davis, was an American country music singer who sang crossover pop music songs. She started out as part of the Davis Sisters as a teenager in the late 1940s, eventually landing on RCA Victor. In the late 1950s, she became a solo star. One of the first women to achieve major stardom in the country music field as a solo vocalist, she was an acknowledged influence on Tammy Wynette and Dolly Parton and was hailed as an “extraordinary country/pop singer” by The New York Times music critic Robert Palmer.

01 – I. O. U. (A Broken Heart)
02 – I’m Looking (For A World)
03 – I Can’t See Me Without You
04 – Sad Sad World
05 – He Doesn’t Love Me Anymore
06 – Fuel To The Flame
07 – Something Comes Over Me
08 – It’s A Crazy World
09 – Set Him Free
10 – What I Go Thru (To Keep Holding On To You)
11 – You Taught Me Everything That I Know
12 – What Does It Take (To Keep A Man Like You Satisfied)


%d bloggers like this: