Skip to content

Singer Pur – Among Whirlwinds (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Singer Pur – Among Whirlwinds (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:03:57 minutes | 1,14 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Oehms Classics

‘According to a dictionary, a whirlwind is: 1. A small rotating wind; and 2. A wild person, moving briskly and violently. Both associations inspired us to choose this title for our recordings. In earlier centuries, women composers rocked many conventions, and today women composers sometimes still have to contend with considerable resistance or prejudice. The women who took up the pen for us in this project are all vibrant, strong and inspiring personalities with enormous focus and concentrated creative energy. The selection of works originate from female composers all over the world.’ – Singer Pur

Singer Pur are a German vocal sextet founded in 1991 founded by former members of the Regensburger Domspatzen. The five original members were joined by a soprano in 1994. The sextet is focused on classical music, but have also performed and recorded traditional folk songs.

1. Among Dark Whirlwinds (05:22)
2. O pastor animarum (01:37)
3. Heyr þú oss himnum á (04:07)
4. Songs of Songs (04:20)
5. A Birthday (03:54)
6. Saeya, saeya (Arr. J Lee for Vocal Ensemble) (03:17)
7. Heartland (04:40)
8. Nacht liegt auf den fremden Wegen (Arr. for Vocal Ensemble) (01:47)
9. Ur drömliv I (Arr. for Vocal Ensemble) (02:02)
10. 3 gemischte Chöre: No. 3, Gondoliera (Arr. for Vocal Ensemble) (02:48)
11. Gold and Thorns, Fire and Ice (04:07)
12. Lo v’amo, vita mia (Arr. for Vocal Ensemble) (02:43)
13. Il desiderio: No. 3, Morir non può il mio cuore (01:54)
14. Il primo libro de madrigali à cinque voci: No. 6, Nel discostarsi il sole (02:39)
15. Fall, Leaves, Fall (04:13)
16. Enttäuschung (03:34)
17. Senoya, senoya (Arr. J. Lee for Vocal Ensemble) (03:41)
18. Wiegala (Arr. C. Reinhard for Vocal Ensemble) (03:18)
19. Remember (Arr. for Vocal Ensemble) (03:54)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: