Skip to content

Simply Red – Blue Eyed Soul (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Simply Red – Blue Eyed Soul (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 33:53 minutes | 398 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd

‘Blue Eyed Soul’ is the twelfth studio album from the English band and is the rawest, funkiest, dirtiest, brassiest and most purely 100 percent soulful concoction of their stellar career.

Ever since getting back together (much to everyone’s surprise) in 2014, Simply Red cannot be stopped! After exploring “white reggae”, the legendary group from the 80’s and 90’s have launched into “blue-eyed soul” (in other words, R&B by white guys). Isaac Hayes and James Brown often come to mind when listening to these ten songs, be it due to the sparkling brass (Thinking Of You), funky bass lines (Ring That Bell) or crazy Clavinet compositions (Badbootz). And what better a way to pay tribute to these 70s funk masters than with more laid-back tempos and lazy strings (Sweet Child, Complete Love, Tonight). Mick Hucknall’s voice offers the full range for what fans of this genre should expect. Blue Eyed Soul, which heads down a well-marked path, is above all a testimony to the famous red-haired singer’s genuine and endless admiration for this genre. © Nicolas Magenham


1. Thinking Of You (03:12)
2. Sweet Child (03:18)
3. Complete Love (03:28)
4. Take A Good Look (03:19)
5. Ring That Bell (03:37)
6. BadBootz (03:40)
7. Don’t Do Down (03:18)
8. Riding On A Train (03:08)
9. Chula (03:17)
10. Tonight (03:36)


    Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

    %d bloggers like this: