Skip to content

Simple Minds – Walk Between Worlds (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Simple Minds – Walk Between Worlds (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 54:55 minutes | 666 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: 7Digital | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Management (UK)

A few notes are enough to recognize Simple Minds, and thus rediscover their brand. The echo, the lyricism, the mystic rhythmic, the muddled guitars, the choruses calibrated for the stadiums and above all Jim Kerr’s possessed voice: nothing is lacking on this 18th studio album. Forty years after starting their formation which peaked at the top of the charts during the 80s, the Scots don’t try to reinvent themselves here, but rather to rekindle a flame that shone during the last century and that they adapt quite well to 2018. With the help of a sober production, Simple Minds manages to reflect the times without sounding off track. It’s worth noting that this Walk Between Worlds is also the first album of the band since 2002 without drummer Mel Gaynor and keyboardist Andy Gillespie.


1. Magic
2. Summer
3. Utopia
4. The Signal and The Noise
5. In Dreams
6. Barrowland Star
7. Walk Between Worlds
8. Sense Of Discovery
9. Silent Kiss (Bonus Track)
10. Angel Underneath My Skin (Bonus Track)
11. Dirty Old Town (Live Bonus Track)


%d bloggers like this: