Skip to content

Simone Kopmajer – Daydreaming (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Simone Kopmajer – Daydreaming (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 24:38 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Booklet, Front Cover | © Lucky Mojo Records

With all audiophile music lovers in mind, Simone Kopmajer presents DAYDREAMING, a remarkable and intimate new EP recorded in 32bit/192kHz PCM, analog mixed & mastered by Martin Kreiner.

The album includes brand-new original material in a smooth and relaxing jazzy mood as well as cover songs like Aretha Franklin’s “Day Dreaming”, Merle Haggard’s “Crazy Moon” and Pat Metheny’s masterpiece “Travels” in the vocal version “Travelling to You”. The original songs on DAYDREAMING are the result of Simone’s long-time and fruitful song writing collaboration with lyricist Karolin Tuerk. As a premiere, however, S.K. has brought out the pianist in herself and played all piano parts on this recording.

Talking about Simone Kopmajer means talking about one of the most internationally successful contemporary jazz musicians from Austria. Not many in her métier can claim to have played concerts across the planet. There aren’t many stages in Europe the 15-year veteran from Styria hasn’t stood upon. Her expressive and sensitive voice has graced 11 albums and she performed for a loyal fanbase on tours in the US, Japan and Southeast Asia. With her charisma and unbelievable talent, Simone Kopmajer manages to give her songs a very specific emotional, charming and in-depth note, which simply touches the people. Her sound is located somewhere between jazz, swing and tasteful pop. Although her music is very relaxed, flowing and elegant, it is also very playful and varied – these multilayered facets distinguished her early off from similar formats and made her music all the more interesting.

01 – If We Never Met Again
02 – Crazy Moon
03 – Day Dreaming
04 – Cat Song
05 – Time and Time Again
06 – Travelling to You
07 – You Can Kiss Me

Simone Kopmajer – vocals & piano
Gottfried Gfrerer – guitar
Beate Wiesinger – bass
Reinhardt Winkler – drums


%d bloggers like this: