Skip to content

Simon Collins – Becoming Human (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Simon Collins – Becoming Human (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 59:28 minutes | 673 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frontiers Records s.r.l.

Simon Collins returns with his fourth solo album, “Becoming Human”, an album where he takes the musical inspiration of his previous band Sound of Contact and creates a strong and exciting mixture of rock, pop, prog, electronica, and dare we say, a hint of industrial. Simon has managed to master the sound of prog that the fans love so much, but keep it original sounding as well.

Collins paints with a range of emotional colors on Becoming Human. “I’m proud of these new songs,” says Simon. “They reflect the person I am, the person I’m becoming, the person I’m striving to be. Writing songs on ”becoming,” not just “being” is a powerful tool, it’s about evolving in time and space. The music is generous, intimate, openhearted. There’s a lot of me living in these songs. They’re deeply personal for me or anyone listening that has been through those experiences of fear, love and hope. The joy of freedom, of acceptance and forgivingness. Of figuring out who I am or anyone is, and how we relate to the world. What is really going on? What is the truth behind the truth?”

“Maturing as an artist and human being has enabled me to find my own voice and confident musical direction no matter what people say,” explains Simon. Growing up on tour around being his Genesis, Simon naturally gravitated towards the drums as a child. “It’s part of my musical DNA,” he explains. As a teenager, he also became proficient on the guitar and the piano, which is how he usually writes. As children of famous parents often do, Collins has grappled with core questions about the meaning of success and failure. It also took years for Simon to create his own identity through his music, and he now looks out onto a wide scope of opportunity he has created for himself through much hard work and dedication.


1. Simon Collins – Into the Fray
2. Simon Collins – Becoming Human
3. Simon Collins – The Universe Inside of Me
4. Simon Collins – Man Made Man
5. Simon Collins – This is the Time
6. Simon Collins – Thoughts Become Matter
7. Simon Collins – I Will Be Waiting
8. Simon Collins – No Love
9. Simon Collins – Living in Silence
10. Simon Collins – 40 Years
11. Simon Collins – So Real
12. Simon Collins – Dead Ends


%d bloggers like this: