Skip to content

Shel Silverstein – Boy Named Sue (1969/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Shel Silverstein – Boy Named Sue (1969/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:05 minutes | 789 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © RCA – Legacy

Shel Silverstein’s most durable legacy has been his work as a children’s book author, but between 1959 and 1980, he released a variety of albums, dabbling in multiple genres: jazz, folk, country, rock, and penning several memorable tunes, including the title track, famously covered by Johnny Cash. This rich collection from Water Music gathers all his country hits sung, with a smile and a wink, in an unmistakable basso profundo.


01. Alimoney
02. Dirty Ol’ Me
03. Cloudy Sky
04. Kick It Again
05. Someday’s Here
06. Time
07. Boy Named Sue
08. Pathetic Way of Getting Over Me
09. Somebody Stole My Rig
10. Comin’ After Jinny
11. Daylight Dreamer
12. Bigtime


%d bloggers like this: