Skip to content

Shawn Colvin – Steady On (30th Anniversary Acoustic Edition) (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Shawn Colvin – Steady On (30th Anniversary Acoustic Edition) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:35 minutes | 852 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © SLCRecordings

Three-time Grammy winner Shawn Colvin stopped the industry in its tracks with her arresting 1989 debut, Steady On, a stunning introduction to an artist who quickly established herself as a mainstay in the singer-songwriter genre. The album was lauded for its confessional songwriting and delicate, provocative vocals. Steady On was awarded the Grammy for Best Contemporary Folk Album and Colvin swiftly amassed a dedicated and passionate fanbase. To mark the album’s 30th anniversary, Colvin has re-recorded it with just her voice and guitar, stripping each song to the core, her songwriting masterclass on full display. She brings a 30-year lens to her treasured songs, casting new light on the stories she first told as a young artist. Colvin has always been hailed as an exemplary solo acoustic performer and these new recordings are a brilliant showcase for her enduring artistry.

1. Steady On (Acoustic Edition)
2. Diamond in the Rough (Acoustic Edition)
3. Shotgun Down the Avalanche (Acoustic Edition)
4. Stranded (Acoustic Edition)
5. Another Long One (Acoustic Edition)
6. Cry Like an Angel (Acoustic Edition)
7. Something to Believe In (Acoustic Edition)
8. The Story (Acoustic Edition)
9. Ricochet in Time (Acoustic Edition)
10. The Dead of the Night (Acoustic Edition)


%d bloggers like this: