Skip to content

Shannon Wright – Providence (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Shannon Wright – Providence (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 32:45 minutes | 568 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Vicious Circle

Shannon Wright subtly crept onto the scene with her beautiful artisanal indie-folk-rock and established a fan base who know that she is so much more than just the 15,478th clone of Cat Power… Since the end of the 90s, she has crossed paths with the likes of Steve Albini (who produced Maps of Tacit in 2000), Dyed in the Wool in 2001) and Over The Sun in 2004) , Yann Tiersen (signing a beautiful duo with him in 2004), pianist Katia Labèque (who created Division in 2017) and the French director Guillaume Nicloux (for whom she composed the soundtrack of the film To the Ends of the World in 2018). With Providence, Wright has released her very first album that is made up exclusively of her piano and voice. Recorded and mixed in Studio LFO by David Chalmin (the producer behind The National, Gaspar Claus, Thom Yorke and Katia and Marielle Labèque), the work tugs at your heart strings. There’s a destitute atmosphere – which is not down to a lack of ideas – that acts as the ideal backdrop for her heartfelt poetry. Just sit back and let yourself be carried away by her lyrical, minimalist piano, the perfect instrument to accompany her light and intimate singing. Superb. – Clotilde Maréchal

1. Fragments 03:28
2. These Present Arms 05:54
3. Close the Door 04:11
4. Somedays 02:55
5. Providence 05:49
6. Wish You Well 04:53
7. Disguises 05:38


%d bloggers like this: