Skip to content

Shannon Wright – Division (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Shannon Wright – Division (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 33:33 minutes | 660 MB | Genre: Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Vicious Circle

Within fifteen years, this shy and emotional American woman has become one of the most famous indie rock artists, hailed by the press that quit altogether comparing her to PJ Harvey and Björk. Her strong personality, refusal of everything fashionable, and integrity, have always made her stand apart from cliches. She has made a perfect progression since her first effort, Flight Safety (1999), and released a string of absolutely gorgeous albums- Over the Sun (2004), Yann Tiersen & Shannon Wright (2004), Let in the Light (2007), In Film Sound (2013), just to name a few. Each one of them exploring different layers of uncompromising songs. From dark, violent sounds to soft, intimate pop melodies, they create a challenging and unconventional environment, enhanced by the barebones production of Steve Albini on a couple of occurences. Her new album, Division, was patiently crafted in Europe thanks to critically-acclaimed contemporary pianist Katia Labeque (a big fan of Shannon Wright) who invited the American songwriter in her studio in Rome. There, Shannon Wright wrote three songs in a couple of days, inspired by the beautiful instruments and the general mood that ignited her mind and heart. Months of intense work between Rome, Paris and Atlanta with French producer David Chalmin followed, giving birth to the new sounds that haunted Shannon Wright’s mind. Living up to her reputation, she wrote, composed and played most of the parts (some drums included) with both extraordinary talent and singularity. At the end of 2016, Shannon Wright was invited by Shellac to open for them on their sold out US tour.

01. Division
02. The Thirst
03. Wayward
04. Accidental
05. Seemingly
06. Soft Noise
07. Iodine
08. Lighthouse (Drag Us In)


%d bloggers like this: