Skip to content

Serge Gainsbourg – Love On The Beat (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Serge Gainsbourg – Love On The Beat (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:06 minutes | 801 MB | Genre: Chanson
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music Division Mercury Records

Serge Gainsbourg recorded his first album in 1958. But it was at the end of the 1960s that his short affair with Brigitte Bardot changed his jazzy style towards this suggestive music with sumptuous arrangements. He then met Jane Birkin with whom he recorded the 1969 duet “Je t’aime … Moi Non Plus”, a song with scorching lyrics punctuated by gasps and explicit moans. Although it was banned in many countries, this song reached the top of the charts all over Europe. In 1971, he released The Story of Melody Nelson, a cycle of dark songs that mark his growing detachment from modern culture. Drugs, disease, suicide and misanthropy become recurring themes in his work.


01. Love On The Beat
02. Sorry Angel
03. Hmm Hmm Hmm
04. Kiss Me Hardy
05. No Comment
06. I’m The Boy
07. Harley David Son Of A Bitch
08. Lemon Incest


%d bloggers like this: