Skip to content

Secret Garden – Nocturne – The 25th Anniversary Collection (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Secret Garden – Nocturne – The 25th Anniversary Collection (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:33:48 minutes | 946 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music AS

2020 marks the 25th Anniversary of our Eurovision win in 1995. So, we are celebrating with a new Secret Garden collection! “Nocturne: The 25th Anniversary Collection” is set for release next Friday, May 8th. The album will be a retrospective collection of our music, alongside new acoustic performances, and musical rarities.

Opening with and named after the plaintive, evocative Eurovision-winning ‘Nocturne’, the collection spans our whole career. Our music has always been about storytelling, ‘stories without words’ if you will. This collection tells a story that’s spanned 25 years.

The retrospective wouldn’t be complete without the original and first ever recording of “You Raise Me Up”, a song that we recorded for the first time with Brian Kennedy singing in 2001, and which now stands alongside over 1,000 others, in 40 different languages.

For us our music is all about chemistry. It’s as if we have our own invisible musical bond between the two of us, the band and you!! It’s always been like that from day one. We feel the 25th anniversary of that bond _is_ worth celebrating! … and we truly hope that you will celebrate with us.


Rolf Løvland (b. 1955), Petter Skavland (b. 1956):

1. Secret Garden – Nocturne

Rolf Løvland:

2. Secret Garden – Song From A Secret Garden
3. Secret Garden – Adagio
4. Secret Garden – Serenade To Spring
5. Secret Garden – Papillon
6. Secret Garden – Passacaglia
7. Secret Garden – Illumination
8. Secret Garden – Moving
9. Secret Garden – Hymn To Hope
10. Secret Garden – Elan
11. Secret Garden – Dreamcatcher
12. Secret Garden – The Promise
13. Secret Garden – Once In A Red Moon

Rolf Løvland, Brendan Graham (b. 1945):

14. Secret Garden – You Raise Me Up

Rolf Løvland:

15. Secret Garden – Sleepsong
16. Secret Garden – Sometimes When It Rains
17. Secret Garden – The Things You Are To Me
18. Secret Garden – Frozen In Time
19. Secret Garden – Heartstrings
20. Secret Garden – The Pilot
21. Secret Garden – End Of A Journey
22. Secret Garden – Adagio (Piano Version)
23. Secret Garden – Reflection (Piano Version)

Rolf Løvland, Kate Gulbrandsen (b. 1965):

24. Secret Garden – Air (from the Expo Suite)

Rolf Løvland):

25. Secret Garden – Lament (from the Expo Suite)


%d bloggers like this: