Skip to content

Seafret – Tell Me It’s Real {Deluxe Edition} (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Seafret – Tell Me It’s Real {Deluxe Edition} (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 52:39 minutes | 1,03 GB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Sweet Jane Recordings

“Tell Me It’s Real” is the debut album from Yorkshire-based duo Seafret. Drawing on British folk and Americana for inspiration, the album sees the duo deliver a collection of indie-folk numbers in the vein of Mumford & Sons, the Lumineers, and Hozier. This deluxe version comes with an extra three unreleased tracks.

It’s been less than a month into the New Year and Seafret has already delivered what’s sure to be one of the top albums of 2016. Although Tell Me It’s Real is the first album from the rapturous duo, make no mistake. These young musicians have mastered their instrumental and vocal talents beyond their years. Each of the album’s 16 tracks compliments the others, creating a cohesive soundscape across each stellar song.

Tell Me It’s Real is a rare album that has terrific tracks from beginning to end. Considering Jack and Harry “wanted all the songs to work together as a whole, yet be unique in their own right,” it’s safe to say Seafret’s wishes were a success. Tell Me It’s Real is a feat certainly impressive for a seasoned band, let alone one who’s making waves with their debut LP.

01 – Missing
02 – Give Me Something
03 – Wildfire
04 – Breathe
05 – Oceans
06 – Over
07 – Tell Me It’s Real
08 – Be There
09 – Beauty on the Breeze
10 – Atlantis
11 – Skimming Stones
12 – There’s a Light
13 – To the Sea (feat. Rosie Carney)
14 – Out of Nowhere [Bonus Track]
15 – Overtime [Bonus Track]
16 – Oceans (BBC Live Version) [Bonus Track]

Jack Sedman – vocals
Harry Draper – guitar


%d bloggers like this: