Skip to content

Scott Hamilton, Paolo Birro & Alfred Kramer – Bean And The Boys (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Scott Hamilton, Paolo Birro & Alfred Kramer – Bean And The Boys (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 56:03 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source:| Artwork: Digital booklet | © Fonè Jazz

In the fourth decade of a jazz career in which he has always made a subtle art sound easy, US saxophonist still caresses old standards with the same urbane ecstasy he always has. In its hip-hop or contemporary-classical borrowings, free-improv extremes or north European minimalist whisperings, jazz is now a very different music to the sleek, swinging one Hamilton absorbed from his dad’s records as a boy. But nobody can accuse Hamilton of living in the past: it would be like telling someone they shouldn’t still be in love with a fascinating old partner.

01 – Stumpy
02 – I Mean You
03 – Bean Stalkin’
04 – Leave My Heart Alone
05 – Bean & The Boys
06 – Skippy
07 – Rifftide
08 – Ladies Lullaby
09 – Body And Soul
10 – Sportsman’s Hop
11 – Disorder At The Border

All compositions are by Coleman Hawkins except “2” by Coleman Hawkins/Thelonious Monk & “9” by Johnny Green.

Conceived, Recorded and Produced by Giulio Cesare Ricci.
Recorded at Hotel II Castello – Palazzo di Scoto di Semifonte Certaldo Alto (Fi) in March 2015.
Natural Sound Recording.

Scott Hamilton – saxophone
Paolo Birro – piano
Alfred Kramer – drums


%d bloggers like this: