Skip to content

Scann-Tec – Unyt (2016) [OFFICIAL DIGITAL DOWNLOAD 24BIT/44,1KHZ]

Scann-Tec – Unyt (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:11:09 minutes | 744 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Bandcamp | Artwork: Front cover | Ultimae Records

Vladislav Isaev, music composer and sound sculptor from Moscow, Russia, also known as Scann-Tec started writing music in 1996. He has since been working as Audio director for NIVAL, a Russian game developer and composing music for various TV Series. Vladislav collaborated with The Future Sound of London and Mark Morgan on several projects and with his partner Elena on Broadcast of Variants. After several tracks on various compilations and two solo albums, Scann-Tec releases his third opus “Unyt” on French label Ultimae.

The album redefines Scann-Tec’s approach to musical composition and introduces multi-form field recordings vaporised in an array of analog and digital tools to create surreal and behind the veil atmospheres ; wide etheral pads floating high above his distinctive, dynamic and well-calibrated low-end, slender drums, and finely carved rhythmic patterns set the pace gradually transforming free fall into a zero-G experiment.

With its unique cinematic downtempo aesthetics, Unyt leads us into a perpetually expanding travel through soundscapes while playing with our centers of attention, loss of focus and a certain sense of dispersion.

01 – Snova I Snova
02 – Unyt
03 – Quantum Evo
04 – Ne Viden
05 – Svet
06 – Klinostat
07 – Parsec
08 – Delta-V
09 – Nadezhda
10 – Turgenev

All tracks written, arranged, produced and mixed by Vladislav Isaev at studio Monokanal, Russia.
Audio mastering by Vincent Villuis at Ultimae Studio, Lyon, France.


%d bloggers like this: