Skip to content

Sara Colman – Ink on a Pin – A Celebration of Joni Mitchell (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sara Colman – Ink on a Pin – A Celebration of Joni Mitchell (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 00:34:42 minutes | 354 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Stoney Lane Records

Sara Colman, the acclaimed UK singer, songwriter and composer, announces a November release for her new album celebrating the music of Joni Mitchell, with striking new arrangements and poignant re-workings of seven songs from one of her most significant influences.

“…unfailingly beautiful, richly expressive voice.” – Jazzwise

Following her much-admired 2018 release, What We’re Made Of, noted by American critic Ted Gioia as ‘worthy of your attention’, Colman’s latest project amplifies her inventiveness and versatility, as she weaves elements of folk, Americana and jazz into expressive new arrangements of iconic songs drawn from Mitchell’s celebrated catalogue.

Growing out of her time as Recording-Artist-in-Residence at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire in 2019, Ink On A Pin (taking its title from a lyric from Mitchell’s iconic song Blue) features Colman’s ten-piece band, with strings and vocals set alongside the ever-innovative Percy Pursglove (flugelhorn), Steve Banks (guitars), Rebecca Nash (piano), Ben Markland (bass) and Jonathan Silk (drums).

01. Sara Colman – Court and Spark
02. Sara Colman – Chelsea Morning
03. Sara Colman – Amelia
04. Sara Colman – This Flight Tonight
05. Sara Colman – Down to You
06. Sara Colman – Woodstock
07. Sara Colman – My Old Man


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: