Skip to content

Santana – Festival (1977/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Santana – Festival (1977/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:48 minutes | 928 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Artwork: Front cover | © Columbia

“Festival” is a 1977 album from Santana. It was their eighth studio album. It peaked number twenty seven in the Billboard 200 chart and number twenty nine in the R&B Albums chart.

Santana’s follow-up to its comeback album, Amigos, was another David Rubinson-produced effort that moved back toward more of a Latin rock feel, although it retained an essentially pop focus – “The River” was the first real vocal ballad on a Santana album. If any doubt still existed that the group was no longer a band of equals but a platform for its lead guitarist, the current lineup dispelled that; Carlos Santana was now the only original member of the band left. Although the album went gold, the lack of a hit single hurt the album’s commercial standing; its number 27 peak was the lowest yet for a Santana band album.

01 – Carnaval
02 – Let the Children Play
03 – Jugando
04 – Give Me Love
05 – Verao Vermelho
06 – Let the Music Set You Free
07 – Revelations
08 – Reach Up
09 – The River
10 – Try a Little Harder
11 – Maria Caracoles


%d bloggers like this: