Skip to content

Santana – Amigos (1976/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Santana – Amigos (1976/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:38 minutes | 867 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | Source: Qobuz | © Columbia – Legacy

Amigos is the seventh studio album from Santana. It contained a minor US hit single in “Let It Shine” and was the band’s first album to hit the top ten on the Billboard charts (it ultimately reached gold record status) since Caravanserai in 1972. In Europe the song “Europa” was released as a single and became a top ten hit in several countries.

By the release of Amigos, the Santana band’s seventh album, only Carlos Santana and David Brown remained from the band that conquered Woodstock, and only Carlos had been in the band continuously since. Meanwhile, the group had made some effort to arrest its commercial slide, hiring an outside producer, David Rubinson, and taking a tighter, more up-tempo, and more vocal approach to its music. The overt jazz influences were replaced by strains of R&B/funk and Mexican folk music. The result was an album more dynamic than any since Santana III in 1971. “Let It Shine” (number 77), an R&B-tinged tune, became the group’s first chart single in four years, and the album returned Santana to Top Ten status.

01 – Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana)
02 – Take Me With You
03 – Let Me
04 – Gitano
05 – Tell Me Are You Tired
06 – Europa (Earth’s Cry Heaven’s Smile)
07 – Let It Shine


%d bloggers like this: