Skip to content

Saga – Marathon (Remastered 2021) (2003/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Saga – Marathon (Remastered 2021) (2003/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 00:51:19 minutes | 657 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © earMUSIC

Like 1999’s Full Circle, Marathon offers little more than recycled rock clichés and unfulfilling musical hooks. While 25 years into their existence Saga still had a following, they had become an obvious caricature of themselves — an unintended Spinal Tap. But unlike on Full Circle, there appears to be a discernible degree of intensity and passion in these songs. Amid the predictable sounds and techniques utilized here, one song, “You Know I Know (Chapter 12),” incorporates a clever instrumental passage, although it’s not nearly enough to elevate this album from its overriding murk and mire. – Dave Sleger

1. Saga – Marathon (Remastered)
2. Saga – How Are You? (Remastered)
3. Saga – Breathing Lessons (Remastered)
4. Saga – Hands Up (Remastered)
5. Saga – Streets of Gold (Chapter 14) (Remastered)
6. Saga – Blind Side of the Heart (Remastered)
7. Saga – Return to Forever (Remastered)
8. Saga – Too Deep (Remastered)
9. Saga – You Know I Know (Chapter 12) (Remastered)
10. Saga – Rise and Shine (Remastered)
11. Saga – Worlds Apart (Chapter 16) (Remastered)


%d bloggers like this: