Skip to content

Ruth Olay – Olay! O.K.!! (1963/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ruth Olay – Olay! O.K.!! (1963/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 36:17 minutes | 386 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Everest Records

Newly remastered! A very popular jazz vocalist from the heady days of Hollywood’s Central Avenue nightclub scene of the mid 1950’s, Ruth Olay counted Frank Sinatra, Judy Garland and Barbara Streisand among her many admirers. Blessed with a wonderfully expressive voice, Ruth was a frequent guest on TV variety shows and appeared at the most prestigious cabaret spots and concert halls in the US and Europe. Her classic 1963 audiophile album, “Olay! OK!” presents many of her finest recorded performances including “I Concentrate on You” and “Under a Blanket of Blue”.

1. I’m Going Home 03:04
2. Happiness (Is All I See) 03:28
3. Get on the Ground 03:38
4. Everything I Ever Wanted in a Girl 03:28
5. You Hit the Nail on the Head 03:58
6. Go-On and Do That 03:21
7. I Can’t Believe My Eyes 03:15
8. It’s Private Tonight 03:48
9. I’ll Never Be the Same 03:15
10. I Gotta Help My People 04:52


%d bloggers like this: