Skip to content

Roger Kintopf – Structucture (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Roger Kintopf – Structucture (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:20 minutes | 435 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Double Moon Records

Structucture unites four individuals, who found their common idea of a musical attitude since the first day they met. Their music aims to create a collective expression of creativity with great energy. The atmosphere shifts between energetic impulses and phases of silence, which are controlled and processed by concentrated interaction of all four musicians.

Roger Kintopf’s compositions fathom the possibilities of interaction within this quartet without a harmony instrument. The music is based on strong structures, rhythm and harmony, which let the saxophonists Victor Fox and Asger Nissen operate with versatility. Felix Ambach and Roger Kintopf are not merely a rhythm section. As a strongly interlocked unit, Structucture develops an attitude, which focuses the sound of the whole band as well as the flexibility of each individual musician within that constantly moving entity.


1. Roger Kintopf – Respawn
2. Roger Kintopf – Garden City
3. Roger Kintopf – Underwood
4. Roger Kintopf – Frostburn
5. Roger Kintopf – Cl4p-Tp
6. Roger Kintopf – Damn Good Coffee
7. Roger Kintopf – Point Nemo
8. Roger Kintopf – Bob (The Squirrel)


%d bloggers like this: