Skip to content

Rod Stewart – Foot Loose & Fancy Free (1977/2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Rod Stewart – Foot Loose & Fancy Free (1977/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 44:30 minutes | 1,59 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rhino – Warner Records

Following the same formula as Atlantic Crossing and A Night on the Town, but not explicitly breaking the record into fast and slow sides, Foot Loose & Fancy Free was a limp effort from an increasingly complacent Rod Stewart. With the exception of the dumb, sleazy “Hot Legs,” none of the rockers are discernible from each other, and this time he doesn’t have a strong set of ballads to save him. The affectionately sappy acoustic ballad “You’re in My Heart” was the big hit, but Stewart sounds completely convincing only on “I Was Only Joking.” Coming at the end of the album, the song seems like a justification for the uninspired, by-the-book record that preceded it.


1. Rod Stewart – Hot Legs
2. Rod Stewart – You’re Insane
3. Rod Stewart – You’re in My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
4. Rod Stewart – Born Loose
5. Rod Stewart – You Keep Me Hangin’ On
6. Rod Stewart – (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don’t Want to Be Right
7. Rod Stewart – You Got a Nerve
8. Rod Stewart – I Was Only Joking


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: