Skip to content

Robin McAuley – Standing on the Edge (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Robin McAuley – Standing on the Edge (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:33 minutes | 547 MB | Genre: Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frontiers Records s.r.l.

The forthcoming new solo album by Robin McAuley, ‘Standing On The Edge’, sees the respected Irish rock singer make a strong musical statement during a period that has been more creative than ever for him. Following his re-emergence on the recordings side of the music industry with guest spots on Michael Schenker Fest albums and fronting the hard rock supergroup Black Swan, McAuley is feeling invigorated and creative, while also demonstrating that his voice is as powerful as ever. ‘Standing On The Edge’ will be released on 7th May 2021.

“It was hard not to draw reference to the dreaded pandemic we all still find ourselves in,” states McAuley, “so I just spat out what I was feeling. ‘Standing On The Edge’ seemed an appropriate title to describe the current climate. In contrast to that, however, songs like ‘Run Away’ hearken back to my childhood years, racing across the fields next to our house trying to beat the rain home. I’m still running all these years later! Alessandro [Del Vecchio] sent me this beautiful music and the lyric and melody came together quite quickly. It’s very simple and childlike and I really like how the song turned out. On the other hand, ‘Wanna Take A Ride’ was just me desperate to get out of the house during lockdown and head to the beach. Top-down, throttle wide open, and a stiff middle finger to Covid. I crank this SO LOUD in my car. Makes me smile! : )”

Robin McAuley is acknowledged as one of the best singers from a golden period in hard rock music. His voice can be heard on albums by Grand Prix and Far Corporation, as well as the chart-topping MSG records ‘Perfect Timing’, ‘Save Yourself’ and ‘MSG’. It was via these that he was introduced to hard rock fans at large, who couldn’t fail to recognise the inherent talent and skill in his vocal abilities. After departing MSG he released a 1999 solo record, then joined AOR legends Survivor, but then re-grouped with Schenker in Michael Schenker Fest for their recent ’Resurrection’ and ‘Revelation’ records. And, of course, in what was a revelation to hard rock fans worldwide, 2020 saw him participate in the supergroup Black Swan, for which he joined forces with Reb Beach (Whitesnake, Winger), Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, ex-Dokken) and Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr Big).


1. Robin McAuley – Thy Will Be Done
2. Robin McAuley – Standing on the Edge
3. Robin McAuley – Late December
4. Robin McAuley – Do You Remember
5. Robin McAuley – Say Goodbye
6. Robin McAuley – Chosen Few
7. Robin McAuley – Run Away
8. Robin McAuley – Supposed to Do Now
9. Robin McAuley – Wanna Take a Ride
10. Robin McAuley – Like a Ghost
11. Robin McAuley – Running out of Time


%d bloggers like this: