Skip to content

Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway – Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway (1971/2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway (1971/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 43:54 minutes | 1,74 GB | Genre: R&B, Pop
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Rhino Atlantic

One of the greatest pairings in music history, legendary icons, Roberta Flack and Donny Hathaway, released a masterpiece in 1971 with their self titled release, Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway. The organic effort with rootsy soul remains one of their finest outings and a testament to their undeniable chemistry. The album was a dominate force on the Billboard charts. Included is the smash hit “Where Is The Love,” which won the pair two GRAMMY Awards, one for Best Pop Performance By a Duo or Group With Vocals and one for Best R&B Song.

A duet classic, and perhaps the most popular album Roberta Flack made. Their single “Where Is the Love” dominated urban contemporary radio for almost the entire year, while “You’ve Got a Friend” was just as influential and was later covered by numerous artists (of course they didn’t write it, but a lot of folks thought they did). It did so well that Flack eventually did other duet material and also became very close to Hathaway.

01 – I (Who Have Nothing)
02 – You’ve Got A Friend
03 – Baby I Love You
04 – Be Real Black For Me
05 – You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling
06 – For All We Know
07 – Where Is The Love
08 – When Love Has Grown
09 – Come Ye Disconsolate


%d bloggers like this: